About

“No Self ID Taiwan” is dedicated to showing how the mainstream trans rights movement has influenced Taiwan’s society. We are concerned that how Taiwan’s policy makers will respond to it. Also, we intend to offer further information for those who are interested in trans issues.


Aim

As far as we have noticed, a large amount of information about transgender people is provided by the trans lobbies in Taiwan. Most of them not only support “GRC-only” or “self-ID” policies but also conceal the real condition happening globally due to the mainstream trans rights movement. Thus, we built this website for Taiwan’s people. By offering further information, we hope to create a platform for those who cannot speak for themselves and draw more Taiwanese’s attention to trans issues.

If you are not familiar with trans issues, please check FAQ to first understand some common terms and topics.

Declaration: The purpose that we collect an amount of relatively negative information is not to encourage any abusive or discriminatory behavior towards any group or individual. Rather, we hope to shape and see a better future by offering a clear comparison between the nations adopting different trans policies.


Resources

This site is made and maintained by Y. Most information (especially the Chinese translations) on this site is offered by the users on Plurk. Below are our thanks to them for their hard works and generous permission.

Gratitude List

丁, 柚子, 艾勒里, 蘇格, K, 伊雪, 鴿子, StandWithUs, Rabi, 戀花, 珠兒, 迷因: 反對無配套跨性別免術換證💚🤍💜, Phyllis, 不吐不快, 椰可 and many other anonymous partners.

Our Materials for Design

freepik, flickr


Our Logo: Calling a Deer as a Horse

The Chinese idiom “Calling a deer as a horse” is used to describe a situation where “black” is called “white” and vice versa for the purpose of manipulating people to advance one’s evil agenda.

Read the story

Write for Us in the Media

Taiwan’s Media

Anglophone Media

Want to receive our latest news?

關於

「No Self ID Taiwan」致力於追蹤當今主流跨性別權利運動對社會的影響,關注台灣進度,提供資訊給想深入認識跨性別議題的朋友。


關於本站

有鑑於國內關於跨性別的資料絕大多數由支持「免術換證」或「Self ID」的團體提供,不僅有隱匿國外實際情況的疑慮,也讓台灣民眾在接觸此議題時處於資訊不對等的狀況,因此成立這個網站來蒐集反面資料,並提供一個給反對者發聲的平台,期盼能吸引更多人一起關注討論這個議題。

如果您對跨性別議題尚不了解,可以先至 跨性別議題 Q&A 了解一些常見名詞和問題。

最後想強調一點:雖然網站裡放了諸多負面資訊,但立意不是想挑起仇恨,而是想知道台灣的跨性別政策有沒有可能走出和國外不一樣的路。


本站資料

本網站由 y 旅人製作維護。網站大多數資料 (尤其是國外資料的翻譯) 主要來自於噗浪網友及匿名旅人們,感謝他們對此議題的關心和付出,並授權給本站轉載使用。

感謝名單

丁、柚子旅人與《默默「換」走台灣女性的安全空間:不知情下推動的免術換證》一文、撰寫立委陳情書的旅人、撰寫跨性別討論資料的不具名家長、提供各領域所受影響的旅人們、艾勒里、蘇格、K、伊雪、鴿子、StandWithUs、Rabi、戀花、珠兒、迷因: 反對無配套跨性別免術換證💚🤍💜、Phyllis、不吐不快、椰可,以及其他許多旅人。

圖片素材來源

freepikflickr


Logo 典故

指鹿為馬

聯絡本站 贊助本站

想要收到網站的最新消息嗎?